Lucca

Lucca North End (#27)

226 Hanover St

Boston MA 02113

February 12, 2017

My friend and I decided to try Lucca on Hanover Street before going to our first Bruin’s Game together! It was rainy and snowy and all together super gross weather outside, but Lucca totally made up for it.

They had a coat check (super nice) and all together great service from the time we walked inside the door until when we left and they said “Go Bruins!”.

I was very impressed with my meal. I got the Linguine ($31)-but opted for the gluten free pasta substitution which was penne. Fine by me! The dish was in a spicy marinara with mussels, calamari, and shrimp. I loved it.

Josh got the Lobster Risotto which was lobster with smoked bacon on a saffron risotto with sautéed haricot vert and chives. ($38)

Both of us really enjoyed our meals, and the spread that came with the bread was very good! I honestly don’t know how to describe it-but definitely try it if you choose Lucca!

I would say the one downfall to this restaurant is the price–very expensive for a dish that would probably be $10 less somewhere else. But, if you’re trying to impress somebody-Lucca is probably that place!

img_6769Ratings:

Food: 4.5/5

Service: 5/5

Atmosphere: 4.5/5

Price: $$$

Overall: 4.75/5

And…the Bruins killed the Canadiens 4-0 last night….I’d say it was a pretty good end to the weekend!

ciao bellas xoxo♥

Leave a Reply

