Panza

326 Hanover Street

Boston, MA 02113

February 13, 2015

I decided to go home for the weekend to watch Logan’s swim state meet, which was actually postponed to the next weekend…and they won again (Go Dover!)

Anyway, my dad picked me up, and so of course we had to go to the North End (why else would he come down to Boston?!)

So after researching, we decided on Panza, and weren’t dissapointed.

We started off with the Italian Chop Salad for two, which had Imported Italian meats and cheeses, pepperoncini, roasted peppers, artichoke hearts, crispy pancetta, and chopped romaine. It was very,very good, and I would recommend getting it if you go!

For the main course I got Linguine All Pescatore:Shrimp, scallops, mussels, clams, and calamari in a white sauce. That was also exceptional.

My dad got the special, which I was extremely tempted to get, but allowed him the honor. It was saffron papays ele with shrimp, scallops, grape tomatoes, and baby arugula in a white wine garlic sauce. Again, sorry peeps but no pic for you. It was truly amazing though!

Here are some pictures of the restaurant itself. It was very beautfiul and great atmosphere.

UPDATE: Went to Panza again and ordered the eggplant parmesean and yet again I was blown away with Panza. This is definitely one of my favorites in the North End!

Ratings:

Food: 5

Atmosphere: 4

Service: 4

Overall: 4.75

Leave a comment